Longines CSI Ascona

28th Edition

28th edition - from 9 to 12 September 2021.

Horse lovers can enjoy their appointment with the International Horse Show of Ascona, which welcomes for competition illustrious names among the best horsemen and horsewomen in the world. In the vast area of the former airport of Ascona, fully "dressed up" for the occasion, takes place for four consecutive days spectacular jumping competitions entirely dedicated to horse riding, for a sports program of the highest level. Businesses related to the splendid thoroughbreds and their riders can participate at other entertainment manifestations.

Past winners

  • ​2006
    Loro Piana Eclypso D.C.
    Filippo Moyersoen (ITA)
  • 2005
    Markus Fuchs (CH)
  • 2004
    La Toya
    Markus Fuchs (CH)
  • 2003
    Tinka's Boy
    Markus Fuchs (CH)
  • 2002
    Tinka's Boy
    Markus Fuchs (CH)
  • 2001
    Tinka's Boy
    Markus Fuchs (CH)
  • 2000
    Markus Fuchs (CH)
  • 1999
    Ulysse de Turin
    Beat Röthlisberger (CH)
  • 1998
    Gran premio annullato
  • 1997
    Otto Becker (GER)
  • 1996
    Dirk Hauser (GER)
  • 1995
    Mister Maddox M
    Hansüli Sprunger (CH)
  • 1994
    Everest Grannush
    John Whitaker (GBR)
  • 1993
    Everest Dollar Girl
    Nick Skelton (GBR)


All photos of the Longines CSI Ascona 2017 will be available on the website of the official photographer Foto Garbani.

Photos 2019

Past editions


All videos of the Longines CSI Ascona 2016 and 2017 are available on the website of EQUIMAGE